Some Insight

There is a little girl in my head who is five years old. I do not know her name but she is locked in a cage and doesn’t want to come out. I think the cage is to keep others out. I think this is the girl that comes out when I’m scared and end up crying over something. I felt myself slip into Violet the other night. We had a chat. She pretends to be me. So, who knows how many people have actually talked to her. She is a teenager and doesn’t have coping mechanisms for all of our hurt. This is why she wants me to hurt myself. I have stayed strong so far and haven’t done anything harmful like cutting or burning.

Leave a Reply

