We’re all mad here…

My psychotherapist compared me to Alice in Wonderland. He said to embrace wonderland and not be afraid. I decided to name the little girl locked away “Alice”. So now its me, Violet, and Alice. My goal is for Violet not to want to self-harm and for Alice to come out of her cage. I think the cage is her safe place, meant to keep others out. I think she’s come out a little at a time here lately. I felt like I was just observing, but wanted to be around my mom a lot. I think it was Alice, as she is such a young little girl. Violet is still getting on to me about my weight. I am trying to keep a journal, which coincidentally is a Alice in Wonderland journal lol. So, down the rabbit hole we go…

Leave a Reply

